de paoli_Plan de travail 1.jpg

A large living room in Geneva

Safari in Masaï Mara

Layout and decoration of a large living room with an ethnic universe in Geneva

Travel memories, a desire for something new, and a large room with open angles that is not easy to furnish: the clients called on us for help to accompany them in their project to transform this living room. A few nods to their memories of travels here and there, a tailor-made layout and a harmonious decoration down to the smallest detail, here is the result in pictures.

The project in a few words ...

  • Location: Geneva (Switzerland)

  • Type: Residential

  • Inspiration : Masaï Mara National park (Kenya)

  • Style: Contemporary, ethnic

  • Main materials: wood, leather, wallpaper, stone, metal, concrete.

The project in pictures

The project in detail

A desire for change, for light, and to modernize the main room of the house: this is the reason why our customers contacted us. Having traveled quite a bit on their own, they wanted to highlight their travel memories without falling into the cliché. We have therefore collaborated in this direction to create an atmosphere that resembles them: refined, warm, modern and with a few nods to travel. And as usual, we took great pleasure in working on the subtlety of detail, which can be found here and there: the pendant light echoes the striped pattern of the carpet, but also the lamp a little further on, on the sideboard, and the wallpaper in the hall, which announces the color. The touch of terracotta color concealed on the wall arrangement and the sideboard create a reminder to the wall that warmly delimits the dining area. Then the wood, the anthracite, the concrete of the fireplace and the dining table, ... everything is in its place.

The real strength of this project ? It is the custom-made wall composition designed by us. The particularity of this house lies in its angles which are not right angles. We wanted to use it to give a new perspective to the living room and to widen it in order to take advantage of the beautiful volume. By creating these modules of different dimensions, the wall is rhythmic without being cluttered. By continuing the low line on the other side of the fireplace, the living room stretches right through and then takes advantage of the entire volume. Each storage is designed for the needs of customers: TV cabinet, bar, storage, ...

The project "before"...

de paoli_Plan de travail 1.jpg

Une grande pièce de vie à Genève

Safari au Masaï Mara

Aménagement et décoration d'une grande pièce de vie à l'univers ethnique à Genève

Des souvenirs de voyage, une envie de renouveau, et une grande pièce aux angles ouverts pas facile à meubler : les clients nous ont appelé à l'aide pour les accompagner dans leur projet de transformation de cette pièce de vie. Quelques clins d'œil à leurs souvenirs de voyages ici et là, un agencement dessiné sur-mesure et une décoration harmonieuse jusque dans les moindres détails, voici le résultat en images.

Le projet en quelques mots...

  • Localisation : Genève (Suisse)

  • Type : Résidentiel

  • Inspiration : Masaï Mara National Park (Kenya)

  • Style : Contemporain, Ethnique

  • Matières principales : bois, cuir, papier peint. pierre, métal, béton.

Le projet en images

Le projet en détails

Une envie de changement, de lumière, et de moderniser la pièce principale de la maison : voici quelle a été la raison pour laquelle nos clients nous ont contacté. Ayant pas mal voyagé de leur côté, ils avaient envie de mettre en avant leurs souvenirs de voyage sans tomber dans le cliché. Nous avons donc collaborer dans ce sens pour créer une ambiance qui leur ressemble : épurée, chaleureuse, moderne et avec quelques clins d'œil au voyage. Et comme à notre habitude, nous avons pris beaucoup de plaisir à travailler la subtilité du détail, que l'on retrouve ici et là : la suspension vient faire écho au motif rayé du tapis, mais aussi à la lampe un peu plus loin, sur le buffet, et au papier peint dans l'entrée, qui annonce la couleur. La touche de couleur terracotta dissimulée sur la composition murale et le buffet créent le rappel au mur qui délimite avec chaleur l'espace repas. Puis le bois, l'anthracite, le béton de la cheminée et de la table à dîner, ... tout est à sa place.

Le vrai point fort de ce projet ? C'est la composition murale sur-mesure dessinée par nos soins. La particularité de cette maison réside dans ses angles qui ne sont pas des angles droits. Nous avons voulu nous en servir pour donner une nouvelle perspective au salon et l'élargir afin de profiter du beau volume. En créant ces modules de différentes dimensions, le mur se retrouve rythmé sans être encombré. En faisant continuer la ligne basse de l'autre côté de la cheminée, le salon s'étire de part en part et profite alors de l'ensemble du volume. Chaque rangement est étudié pour les besoins des clients : meuble TV, bar, rangement, ...

Le projet "avant"...