11_Plan de travail 1.jpg

A minimalist bathroom in Annecy

At the foot of the basalt columns of Vik

Arrangement and decoration of a bathroom in an apartment in Annecy

The charm of the old sometimes has an atypical side that is difficult to develop. Here, this small bathroom has been fitted out respecting the shape of the room and judiciously using spaces with imperfect geometry. The masculine atmosphere draws its inspiration from the basaltic organs of Iceland, where we find precisely this multiplicity of not quite geometric shapes ...

The project in a few words ...

  • Location: Annecy (74)

  • Type: Residential

  • Inspiration : The basalt columns of Vik (Iceland)

  • Style: Contemporary, masculine

  • Main materials: ceramic, wood.

The project in pictures

The project in detail

Let’s enter the men's bathroom. This room, mainly intended for Tom, is also used by his dad. This criterion was important from the start of the definition of the specifications, since the atmosphere that should emerge from them should not be childish, but rather masculine. On the one hand for the owner to feel good there, but also so that Tom can use this bathroom for years to come.

This bathroom being blind, we opted for colors that would not be too altered by the lack of natural light. The atmosphere is at the same time refined, Zen, by its materials, and contains at the same time a lot of character with its geometric shapes and the contrast of colors of the earthenware. Not easy to furnish due to its atypical layout, we nevertheless responded to a need for storage with these two columns whose finish is the same as the washbasin cabinet, for the sake of visual unity. The layout is functional and the decoration corresponds to its users: we can say that the transformation is successful.

The project "before"...

11_Plan de travail 1.jpg

Une salle d'eau minimaliste à Annecy

Au pied des orgues basaltiques de Vik

Aménagement et décoration d'une salle d'eau dans un appartement à Annecy

Le charme de l'ancien a parfois un côté atypique difficile à aménager. Ici, cette petite salle d'eau a été aménagée en respectant la forme de la pièce et en utilisant judicieusement les espaces à la géométrie imparfaite. L'ambiance masculine tire son inspiration des orgues basaltiques d'Islande, où l'on retrouve justement cette multiplicité de formes pas tout à fait géométriques... 

Le projet en quelques mots...

  • Localisation : Annecy (74)

  • Type : Résidentiel

  • Inspiration : Orgues basaltiques de Vik (Islande)

  • Style : Contemporain, masculin

  • Matières principales : céramique, bois.

Le projet en images

Le projet en détails

Entrons dans la salle d'eau des hommes. Cette pièce, principalement destinée à Tom, est également utilisée par son papa. Ce critère était important dès le début de la définition du cahier des charges, puisque l'ambiance qui devait s'en dégager ne devait pas être enfantine, mais plutôt masculine. D'une part pour que le propriétaire s'y sente bien, mais aussi pour que Tom puisse utiliser cette salle d'eau pour les années à venir.
Cette salle d'eau étant aveugle, nous avons opté pour des couleurs qui ne seraient pas trop altérées par le manque de lumière naturelle. L'ambiance est à la fois épurée, zen, par ses matériaux, et contient à la fois beaucoup de caractère avec ses formes géométriques et le contraste des couleurs de la faïence. Pas simple à meubler de par son agencement atypique, nous avons tout de même répondu à un besoin de rangement avec ces deux colonnes dont la finition est la même que le meuble vasque, pour un souci d'unité visuelle. L'aménagement est fonctionnel et la décoration correspond à ses usagers : nous pouvons dire que la transformation est réussie.

Le projet "avant"...